Reach a new generation with the message of Jesus Christ, enlighten spiritual growth through educational and inspirational venues, prepare devoted Christian leaders and followers of Christ, and make known the Kingdom of God.

E. Stanley Jones Chairs

E. Stanley Jones Professors of Evangelism prepare students for ministry in local churches. Most of this teaching occurs in Master of Divinity degree programs with an emphasis on growing congregations. Additionally, several institutions provide education at the doctoral level, under the leadership of E. Stanley Jones Professors of Evangelism. Their impact is far reaching as millions discover “If Jesus is not the answer, there is no answer.”

E. Stanley Jones Professors

 

Dr. Stephen Gunter
E. Stanley Jones Professor, Professorship Director
Duke Divinity School
Research Professor of Evangelism, an E. Stanley Jones Chair

The Rev. Achim Hartner
E. Stanley Jones Professor
Reutlingen School of Theology in Reutlingen, Germany
Email:
Achim.Haertner@t-online.de

Dr. John Wesley Kurewa
E. Stanley Jones Professor of Evangelism
Africa University
Kurewa Chair
Email:
kurewaj@africau.ac.zw

Dr. Sergei Nikolaev
President and E. Stanley Jones Professor of Evangelism
Russia United Methodist Theological Seminary
Email:
sergei_nikolaev@umc-eurasia.ru

Dr. Joon-Sik Park
E. Stanley Jones Professor of Evangelism
Methodist Theological School in Ohio
Work Phone:
(740) 362-3367
Work Email:
jpark@mtso.edu

Dr. F. Douglas Powe, Jr.
E. Stanley Jones Professor of Evangelism
Wesley Theological Seminary

Dr. Bryan Stone
E. Stanley Jones Professor of Evangelism
Boston University School of Theology
James and Eunice Mathews Chair
Email:
bpstone@bu.edu

Dr. Leonard Sweet
E. Stanley Jones Professor of Evangelism
Drew University, The School of Theology
Email:
lenisweet@aol.com

Rev. Mark Teasdale
E. Stanley Jones Professor of Evangelism
Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary
Email:
mark.teasdale@garrett.edu

Dr. Laceye Warner
E. Stanley Jones Professor of Evangelism
Duke Divinity School
Jane and Royce Reynolds Chair
Email:
lwarner@div.duke.edu

Dr. L. Wesley De Souza
Arthur J. Moore Associate Professor of Evangelism
Candler School of Theology, Emory University
Email:
ldesouz@emory.edu

Dr. Elaine Heath
McCreless Associate Professor of Evangelism
Perkins School of Theology, Southern Methodist University
Email:
eheath@smu.edu

 Thomas Glenn “Jack” Jackson III
Assistant Professor of Evangelism, Mission and Global Methodism
Claremont School of Theology
Email:
jjackson@cst.edu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


  • How You Can Help

    E Stanley Jones Foundation
  • Reflections on E. Stanley Jones


    Anne Mathews-Younes, granddaughter of E. Stanley Jones, reflects on his life and work in this video.

  • Sign Up For Our FREE Newsletter!

    * indicates required